Young athletes face off at inter-primary

Laerskool Rynfield’s Stephan Kellerman (left) and Farrarmere Primary School’s Brent Johnson battle it out to finish in first place.

Seven Benoni schools competed in this year’s event, which was held over three days between the Rynfield school and Hoërskool Brandwag.

The schools finish in the following order:

• Laerskool Rynfield

• Rynfield Primary School

• Farrarmere Primary School

• Arbor Primary School

• Laerskool Northmead

• Tom Newby School

• Laerskool Brentwoodpark

The host school came out tops in the hurdles, high jump, shot put, long jump, senior sprints and relays, and won the overall category.

Arbor Primary School won the junior sprints category.

Laerskool Rynfield principal Walter Janse van Rensburg praised teachers, coaches and learners for the team effort.

Also read:

University courses now offered at Benoni High

Follow us on these platforms:

Like our Facebook page and follow us on Twitter.

For news straight to your phone invite us:

find your
dream home

looking for an

List your Property

It's easy in only three
simple steps...

find professional
services in
your area

Locate a business
operating in
your area

List your Business

Want more customers? They're online right now, searching for businesses like yours. Place your ad now...

Latest News