Tom Newby congratulates swimmers and councillors

The 2017 executive councillors at Tom Newby School are, back (from left): Abhinav Sreekumar (security executive), Zachary Thompson (sport executive), Muhammed Patel (academic executive), Trent-lee Gooding (head boy) and Bongekile Skhosana (community service executive). Middle: Lindiwe Sepamla (sport executive), Kea Rankeng (head girl) and Basetsana Mokgabudi (cultural executive). Front: Muhammed Teladia (environmental executive) and Zaakir Seedat (environmental executive).

The Tom Newby School swimming team took first place at the primary schools’ inter-school gala held at Boksburg North Swimming Pool recently. Some of the swimmers are (from left): Tarryn Williams (girls’ team captain), Michaela Germani (girls’ team vice-captain) and Zachary Thompson (boys’ team captain).


These Tom Newby School foundation phase learners won medals at the recent inter-primary gala. They are back (from left): Gabriella Landers, Kayla Paddock and Takara Giles. Front: Tshepiso Nkosi and Majaha Zwane.



Latest News